06
Oct
15

“Gorgeous”

red

red2

So WordPress let’s have a heart to heart real quick. I have a decent amount of confidence in myself, I find myself attractive,  I think I am fun to be around, intelligent and a genuine person. I get all this from me and no one else, meaning despite what anyone says this is how I feel about myself. Its awesome, I know there are a lot of people who find this more challenge or are still on the road to self acceptance and although I have confidence it could always be better. As I just revealed in my Virgo post, I am very critical and often of myself. I bring this up because last night I went to an open mic night in Riverside and I got a compliment that I don’t so often get. As this woman was passing by to leave she stopped and turned around and looked at me and said “You are so gorgeous”. I was in shock, I’ve been called beautiful, cute, attractive, maybe even sexy here or there but never gorgeous, not genuinely at least. I mean we all call our girls gorgeous and beautiful and I would hope your significant others refer to you in that manner as well. But for a complete stranger to think so, more than think so, but to tell you, whoa. I posted a picture of what I looked like last night, nothing fancy, but enough to catch someones attention. It made me feel good, really good, so good that I wanted to share it and I wanted to say thank you to whoever this woman was, she’ll never know what her words meant to me.

Compliment people, anyone you encounter find something nice to say about them, you never know the difference it could make.

4 Responses to ““Gorgeous””


  1. 1 Heather
    October 7, 2015 at 4:23 pm

    Yup, I agree. Gorgeous. 🙂

  2. October 14, 2015 at 11:23 pm

    funny how people see things in you that you don’t see in yourself. one look at your skin had me like yup, gorgeous! [i’m weird about flawless skin lol]


Leave a Reply

