06
Oct
15

Childhood Toy…

DAY SEVEN

My favorite childhood toy, hmm that’s an interesting one. The only toy I can recall playing with is my easy bake over OR my life-size Barbie doll, aside from those two I was very much a tomboy, the outside world was my favorite toy. Playing with the other kids in my complex, running around getting dirty, climbing in trash bins, yes that did happen, multiple times actually. My favorite outside game though, hands down was hide n seek. I know it’s a classic, but I loved it. I was always the smallest kid so I could fit in the craziest places. I remember once we were playing in my complex and I hid in the laundry room in one of the cabinets and I got stuck there, and it took quite a bit before they were able to find me. I still play hide n seek to this day, its become tradition in my house when my dad is gone overnight, which rarely happens, me and the girls play hide n seek in the dark throughout the house.

easy bake

standing a a wopping 4ft tall, she was my best friend.

standing a a wopping 4ft tall, she was my best friend.

3 Responses to “Childhood Toy…”


  1. 1 Heather
    October 7, 2015 at 4:22 pm

    My mom wouldn’t let me have the easy bake oven 😦 She thought I’d burn the house down. It’s like a lightbulb in there, sheesh.


Leave a Reply

