06
Oct
15

a moment of satisfaction ..

DAY EIGHT

I remember very well the first time I felt satisfied with my life, and satisfied isn’t even the right word. This was the moment that I truly felt happy, that I knew I had something to look forward to in life, the first actual goal I set understanding what it meant to set a goal. It was my freshmen year in high school, I had just auditioned for my first school play, The Crucible. I didn’t even know if I had gotten a part yet, but I remember the rush I felt when I got off stage, I remember the excitement, the thrill. I knew that day that this had to be apart of my life, the stage was apart of me, it was satisfying to know at 14 what I wanted in life, even if it was only one aspect of my life.

0 Responses to “a moment of satisfaction ..”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

