05
Oct
15

Words.

I don’t want to acknowledge the years

that I’ve had you in my life.

I don’t want you to remember the months

that you’ve been by my side.

It’s not the weeks,

not the days,

or the hours

It’s the seconds that  hold all the power.

And not one goes by I don’t acknowledge your place in my life.

” Each kiss we exchange

I feel my soul slither from my lips to yours

my being transforms

And I become not I, but ours. “

0 Responses to “Words.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

