08
Jun
15

Again/Decisons

I am faced with another choice, torn between what I want and what is best for my surroundings. How weird that those are the two deciding factors right? The sad part is I already know what I am going to chose, I just have to accept the decision.

I have this amazing opportunity in front of me, one that I was specifically given. But it would require me to relocate, not as far as out of state but far enough that I would need to move. It would take my attention away from my family, which was the reason I returned from Colorado in the first place. It would also open the door to so many opportunists for my future, its right in my alley, right where I want to be.

I want to be angry, angry that I am going to have to pass this opportunity, but I don’t even know who to be angry with. Life, circumstances, I could never regret making a decision that would benefit the people I love most, but sometimes I  really do wish I was handed a different set of cards.

I suppose everything happens fora reason right, I’m sure I’ll look back on this in a year and know what that reason was; until then …

2 Responses to “Again/Decisons”


  1. 1 polyamorousus
    June 9, 2015 at 6:44 am

    Knowing the answer and accepting the answer are polar opposites. Good luck babe xx


Leave a Reply

