03
Jun
15

again/monkey see monkey do

Oh WordPress, what am I to do with myself? I keep finding myself rising with the early sun overwhelmed with regret. Why can’t I simply be the person I want to be.. I find that I’m too good at adapting to my environment. Is that even possible you ask, oh it most certainly is. I’m so equip to adapting to my surroundings that I don’t even give myself a chance to be me and be accepted. I wish I know why, I can honestly say its not fear of rejection or wanting to fit in, so what is it? I accept who I am and that’s all that matters. I think it has something to do with my desire to please others, I almost feel like they will feel better about themselves if I am more like them.. its nonsense I know, but there has to be an explanation. Forget the explanation, what’s the cure. How do I maintain true to myself no matter where I am, or who I am around?

0 Responses to “again/monkey see monkey do”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

