05
May
15

again/Bubble Run

This weekend my best friend Kendra and I joined hundreds of other enthusiastic (pretend runners because most of US walked) runners at the Pomona Fairplex for the Bubble Run 2015!

20150502_083535

Though I was pretty stoked for the T-shirt and matching headband PLUS the stick on tattoo,  being covered in colored bubbles with my best friend trying to walk through a bubble bath (literally a bath of nothing but bubbles) without landing on my ass, was by far the best part.

IMG_90491

So much fun going out and being pro-active, even if it is running through colored bubble machines! I love that I can be surrounded by people who don’t mind getting a little dirty with me. I have such a wide range of interest and to always be able to have someone to call on makes me really grateful for the ones I call friend. Especially Kendra, over time our friendship has grown so much and one of the things I value most is that I can be myself and no matter shade of 50 I am (yes, I just made that reference), she will still be right by myside; she’s a true ride or die friend.

IMG_45641-2

0 Responses to “again/Bubble Run”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

