04
Mar
15

again/blogging

I recently read a blog that pretty much dismantled blogging as a whole, claiming most bloggers are horrible writers and egotistic and its just become another social media site as opposed to a place for honest talented writers.

I agree.

I don’t too much follow anyone’s blog, nor do I really think anyone actively follows my blog. I’ve expressed many a times that this site is my online journal, its just a place I can come and write what I’m feeling or thinking.

With that being said, I do want to contribute to the blogging world, in a way other that filling it with word vomit.

Being back in school I’ve realized over the past 15 years of my education I’ve taken it for granted. Learning simply to pass on to the next subject as opposed to retaining and utilizing the things I was being taught. Sad, but it’s true and I imagine its true for many others as well. I don’t want to do that anymore, I actually have a desire to learn and to be aware and an intellect.

I read maybe two books a week; yet my vocabulary shows nothing of that. I read for entertainment, the same way people can sit and mindlessly watch television. I want to expand my vocabulary, I should of done this long ago being an aspiring writer, but better late than never I suppose. I also want to step out of my confront zone in the reading world and I want that to reflect in my everyday life.

So, I’m going to read a book and then share and discuss my views on the book on my blog. I know this is done already and its not contributing anything new to the blogging world, but its better than my word vomit.. which I will still continue to do as its beneficial for my mental stability.

2 Responses to “again/blogging”


  1. March 4, 2015 at 10:47 pm

    I’m not sure if I’d describe your writing as word vomit. You have an excellent command of English, and it is always a pleasure to read your posts.


Leave a Reply

