24
Feb
15

Again/trust

What’s the most important aspect in any kind of relationship?

Trust.

Trust is the premises for any relationship, trust allows communication, communication allows growth, growth ensures a future.

Before you can trust someone else, you have to trust yourself. It’s not a given, because in order to trust yourself you have to know and understand yourself and not many people do.

On the journey of self discovery I am constantly leaning new things about myself. With noone there to impress or pressure me I am able to evaluate the things I do and the motivation behind them. I wrote a post prior to this one just moments after having a break down. I won’t go into detail as to what caused the breakdown but I think it’s interesting that although I didn’t feel comfortable reaching out to someone, I came here. What does that say about me?

Well for starters, I was in a helpless situation, there was nothing I or anyone could do. I didn’t want reassurance that it would be okay because no one could guarantee that. I just wanted to feel the pain I was feeling. I wanted to accept it as it was. I could express myself here without someone feeling the need to fix me or fix whatever had upset me. I could just be. I understand that about myself. I trust that if im hurt enough that I need someone I’ll be strong enough to ask for help, I trust myself to know my limit.

0 Responses to “Again/trust”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

