08
Feb
15

again/Marine Biology

Marine Biology seems to be the thing that gets me out of bed every morning. I’ve discovered something about learning that I never knew before, I enjoy it. For as long as I can remember school has been about testing, grades or how well you can comprehend and and reiterate something; I’d learn something not to store the information but to hold on to it long enough to pass the next test. Even in college where I get to choose my interest in the classes I’m taking, at the end of the day it’s still about the grade you produce.

20150124_113049

Science has always been a subject I was naturally good at, not that I didn’t have to study or put forth effort but it didn’t take any serious concentration; like math for example. I go to class everyday and I take notes not to study later but so I can have a reference when I’m sharing what I’ve learned. I take tests and exams and I’m able to see the areas where I don’t understand as much as I thought I did, it motivates me to push harder and learn more.

20150113_141302

I wake up in the morning before my alarm clock, Marine Biology does that for me. Find something that wakes you up before your alarm clock and you’ve found a reason to live over existing.

20150120_151131

0 Responses to “again/Marine Biology”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

