26
Dec
14

Again/the holidays

I vote we celebrate Christmas in July from now on, beat the rush and we can have a nice family dinner on the beach, sipping Margaritas while the kids open their gifts. If only it were that simple right?

I want everything I do in life to mean something. I’m not religious, so what does Christmas mean to me? I tried to rationalize it. It’s about family and friends and coming together to show your appreciation. It’s using your words, or actions or even gifts to show your love in an outwardly open way.

Merry Christmas 2014

                    Merry Christmas 2014

I wanted my gifts to reflect that. I handmade keepsakes for everyone (bottle cap magnets, highly suggest you try it. Super cheap and easy). I wrote a meaningful card and offered quality time. I was very proud of my gifts to everyone, even more so I was proud of making Christmas mean something to me.

Screenshot_2014-12-21-21-02-36

0 Responses to “Again/the holidays”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

