27
Nov
14

Again/7 days ago

Well, I think it’s finally hitting me  7 days ago today I was in Colorado. I can’t believe it’s actually over.

Joining Americorps was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. I not only benefitted from the experience personally but I made life time friendships and I affected SO many different peoples lives.

I remember when I first joined I was looking for an escape, a safe place where I could still be me; which meant sacrificing my life for others,  but at least in a different atmosphere. I definitely got my escape and I found an entirely different way to give myself to other people. Leaving the program I have gained a new understanding of service that I’m eager to share with any and everyone. I want to continue to give back to my surrounding communities, I WILL continue. 

I am a proud advocate for Americorps. It offers young people an amazing opportunity that builds leadership, life experience, character and so much more. I am definitely encouraging my younger sisters to join after high school, there are so many more options than just going straight to college.

I will proudly wear my A as an alumni.

0 Responses to “Again/7 days ago”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

