17
Nov
14

Again/won’t forget ♡

So with less than 96 hours left as an active Americorps member I can’t help but reflect on the last 10 months and some of the life long friendships I have made. The first person I remember meeting before I even left the airport was this beauty here, Kristen, also known as the salt to my pepper ! We clicked instantly, less than two days in the program and we were already in a bar revealing our true alchohlism ha. We’ve been inseparable ever since. Kristen is one of the most ambitious, supportive and honest people I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. I look forward to the many adventures we will go on through out our journey of life. ♡

wpid-20140523_222452.jpg wpid-20140807_232147.jpg

Next is Keyana, my first roomate on campus. We endured 4 brutal weeks of Corps training together and developed a true friendship. I like her taste in woman almost as much as I like her. She never fails to bring a smile to my face and remind me to just relax. I need more people like her in my life, it’s essential to my health; she’s definitely a keeper. ♡

wpid-20140228_225933.jpgwpid-20140807_233119.jpg

Oh Sir Patrick, how this young man has crept into my heart. It’s rare I have strong male connections, but this guy here has proved to be a genuine gentleman. I’ve learned a lot from him, just by interaction, he pushes me to be a stronger confident person without even realizing it. This experience would of been a lot less progressful without him.

wpid-1396153514717.jpgwpid-20141107_220104.jpg

If you’re an avid reader, this name should ring a bell. Kathleen, or as I typically call her my life mentor. I have literally learned how to be a better person by befriending her. She’s nothing short of amazing but even more so, she’s nothing short of average and it proves to me that you don’t have to be above ordinary to be extraordinary.

wpid-1397929674369.jpgwpid-20141028_090552.jpg

AJ should ring a bell too, this one here is my better half. We were like two magnets drawn to one another. She was full of so much life and beauty and I was fearless and driven and together we were unstoppable. We’ve got plans to take over the world at some point, but for now she’s got me and I’ve got her and it’ll be that way for a very long time. ♡

wpid-20140818_232334.jpg

wpid-20141107_215945.jpg

0 Responses to “Again/won’t forget ♡”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

