18
Sep
14

Again/the present

We’ll seeing as I plan to commit to this blog I guess I should back track just a bit and fill you in on just where I’m at in life.

For starters, the relationship I just ended, I was in for about a year and a half maybe a little longer. I thought Alex was my first heartbreak, but nothing compares to the pain I felt after this relationship ended. Hell, the pain I’m still feeling. I decided at some point it has to be me, 5 years of unsuccessful relationships, it has to be me. So I’ve vowed instead of jumping into another or distracting myself with life, I was going to the root, the core. That’s what brings me here, 23 and single.

Moving on, I’m currently in Winchester Virginia. What the hell am I doing here you ask? About 8 months ago I joined a national service program called Americorps NCCC-FEMA Coprs. One of the best decisions I’ve ever made. It’s a 10 month service program, it’s ends in November. To sum it up, I’ve  been placed on a team with 10 other people including our leader, and we’ve traveled through out the US ( Colorado,Texas,Oklahoma,Arkansas and Virginia to be specific) responding and assisting to disaster relief. I’ll elaborate when needed but for the most part it has been a very humbling, testing and amazing opportunity. I’ve gotten to travel and meet new people. I’ve gotten to help people in ways I couldn’t imagine and give back to my country. Personally, I’ve grown so much since I’ve started this program, simply just being more aware, of my surrounding, of the county and most importantly of myself.

Alpine 2, my family for the past 8 months and 2 more to come

Alpine 2, my family for the past 8 months and 2 more to come

Here, I go by Rae.

Here, I go by Rae.

with that being said pretty much everything else is the same. Come November I’ll return home with my dad and two younger sisters (I’ll elaborate on that later), who are not so much younger anymore, now standing at 15 and 13 and both 5″3! Alicia is still in my life, and believe it or not so is Alex, and of course Chelsi and a few others. Oh and my mom is back in Cali. I’m done at RCC ready to transfer with my associates in Communications. We’ll, I think that covers the basics, from this point on ill just jump into whatever my heart desires and you can follow along.

P.s I like how I stated I blog for me but I write as if I’m talking to an audience. Ha one things never change

Alex.

   Alex.   

Chels<3

Chels<3

Alicia and I : )

Alicia and I : )

My little big girls !

My little big girls !

.

0 Responses to “Again/the present”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

