14
Aug
10

Remember/Confusion

How do I know what to and what not to take personal?
What you say to me is whats meant for me to know,
but what about the things you don’t say to me, that I still know.
Just when I think I’ve grasped it, I hear, see or feel something differently
and I find myself back where I started.
“the sooner I grasp my reality the easier it will be to protect myself”
1 Response to “Remember/Confusion”


  1. 1 Karmae
    August 14, 2010 at 4:55 pm

    The thing is, It is really not about protecting ourself. Yeah maybe the pain will hurt if we don’t, But our job is to follow the Lord blindly. He will do all the protecting we need. We just need to follow His commands and love Him over all other things in our life. It says in the bible in Deuteronomy 7:7-9 that He gives us His affections if we choose to love Him, and that loving Him means following His commandments. And in psalm 32:6-7 it shows that those who love the Lord are so well protected by Him. He loves to protect His children, we just need to obey Him and love Him. That is all He asks.


Leave a Reply

