21
Jul
10

Remember/Dear Her

Dear Her,

I’m to the point where I’m lost for words. I feel like I can’t express myself or share my opinion because I know I will not being doing it in a respectable manner. First and foremost, I love you and will always be there, for two reasons. 1. It’s just who I am 2. Were family. I’m eighteen, I eff up quite a bit, but I ‘m expected too. Everyday is a new learning experience for me. You’re a lot older and honestly, should know better. Me and girlfriend joke around that we think our common sense should be world-wide common sense, things that you should just be born with. Well seriously, somethings should just be common sense. How dare you point your finger or raise your voice and accuse me of being not enough or “half ass doing my job” yet you sit here with the energy to do this this and that, but can’t wash a dish or take out the trash. I know I’m far from perfect and sometimes just don’t want to do anything, but I have never let it get this far. Tonight was my breaking point. I literally walked in the kitchen and i swear the ants and roaches were playing cards, just relaxing. How fucking disgusting is that?! Now don’t get me wrong I live in this house too and I know how hard it is too clean just having to deal with the girls and my dad but seriously .. Its manageable.  And I understand your personal life may be overwhelming and hard to balance, but it can’t be that hard if you have time to go out and see your friends or go on dates or whatever else it is you do. I just don’t understand anymore, and I’m really glad that I’m leaving because I don’t know how much more I could have taken, I only wish I could take the girls with me, but there attached to my dad so I know they’ll be ohkay. I hope things get better, I don’t know how and I don’t know when but I hope soon. I know I’m not grown but I know I can manage on my own if I have too.

Sincerely Me.

0 Responses to “Remember/Dear Her”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

