04
Sep
09

Hello/Poem

So I see these lines

I hold this pencil

I have these thoughts,

Yet I find myself speechless.

 

I have so much to say

Yet struggle with saying it,

So much sense, courage, and wisdom in my head

How do I transfer it to this sheet of paper?

 

I speak with my mouth

I write with my hands,

Teach me to write with my mind

Teach me to draw with my words.

 

Teach me to be speechless with my mouth, not my thoughts

Teach me to think out loud

Teach me to speak with a pencil

Teach me your ways.

 

That one time, you said that one thing?

It made me think

The other time, I found that thing your wrote?

It gave me chills

This time I heard you speak

and it felt so real..

 

So read what I wrote

Hear what I said,

Think how I felt

And remember what you read

0 Responses to “Hello/Poem”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

